The Forbidden Door cover & release date


Jane Hawk–rogue FBI agent and the country’s #1 fugitive–confronts her worst nightmare when her enemies strike shockingly close to home in the explosive new thriller from Dean Koontz, bestselling author of The Silent Corner.

Jane Hawk thinks her precious five-year-old son is hidden safely away, with vigilant, indomitable friends. But the malice and resources of her powerful adversaries are boundless and their hunters are circling ever closer to the boy, hoping to draw his mother into their trap. Jane’s courage, wits, discipline, and skill will be tested as never before, as she searches for a way through an ever-contracting labyrinth of terror.

Release date: 20 November 2018.

The Makina Trilogy

Following up on my earlier Charnel House Darkest Desires post, looks like it’s the first of “The Makina Trilogy” and will be available in multiple audio formats from Brilliance Audio with an August 14, 2018 release date.

Here’s what Amazon has to say on its Darkest Desires page:

“A trilogy of novellas about a clairvoyant, Makani Hisoka-O’Brien, that lead into Dean Koontz’s bestselling novel, Ashley Bell.

“Last Light: A woman with a good heart and a troubling gift. A man with a twisted soul and a terrifying talent. In this literal war of wills, only one can survive.

“Final Hours: Just by touching others, Makani Hisoka-O’Brien can see the darkest secrets they keep. The troubling talent has made the Southern California surfer wary of casual contact. But while impulsively saving a stranger from an accident, she experiences her most disturbing vision.

“Troubled Times: The final Makina novel.”

That makes four novellas, two of which have previously been released. Ok, I’m confused. More as I find it.